Thread Closed
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Steelers 24 - Bengals 13
BFritz Wrote:It's funny how I get told I have no football knowledge when I make comments people can view as incorrect, but when someone makes a comment like that that's obviously incorrect, it's ok and they have plenty of football knowledge.

Where do I start? The incomplete pass? Good idea. You can see half of the ball on the replay, his other hand's not under it, so he trapped it if anything, because the ball was moving around, and neither hand was under it, so he didn't have control. So, WITHOUT EVEN A REASONABLE DOUBT, it was incomplete.

Now the biggest flaw in football knowledge: that was the Steelers first score, and if you take that away, nothing in that game would have gone the same way, and I mean NOTHING. How could you even think the game would have gone the exact same way? Please explain that to me.

Without a reasonable doubt it was incomplete? I really would love to see your evidence, that your so confident that without a reasonable doubt it was "incomplete". They didn't have the angle from the other side to see whether his left hand was on the ball, and considering the original calling was a complete catch, chances are it is not going to be overturned.

The rest of your post is just garbage, you keep trying to start arguments. You lost, it is what it is.
5timechamp Wrote:The replay where you could see the ball on the ground....you could not see his hands and the ball was not clearly moving!

Who Dey?

WE DEY!

Well....I suggest you contact CBS and possibly they can get a message to Randy Cross for you. Because those were his comments. As a Bengals fan, sure I saw it moving and hit the ground. As a Steeler fan obviously you saw something else. As an unbiased commentator, Randy Cross thought the call should've been reversed.