Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Coaches Only
This Tread is reserved for High School Football Coaches.
Wtf?

Awww shucks, it was much more rude before the post was edited.
I would like to start by saying that I am a relatively young coach. I have eight years of experience. Coached O, D, and Special Teams of many sorts. However, I know that there is always much more to learn about the Xs & Os... but even moreso about how to deal with people (players, parents, etc).

I like the Wishbone and a Spread for offense.

I like the 3-5-3 for defense.

I like special teams to be as simple and aggressive as possible.
Coach, what is your point in making this thread?
Kids stay away from drugs.
Possibly just to exchange different approaches to making plays.
celtics_FANactic Wrote:Possibly just to exchange different approaches to making plays.

Do coaches really do that? Isn't the key to coaching alittle out foxing the other guy?
tradition Wrote:Do coaches really do that? Isn't the key to coaching alittle out foxing the other guy?

Yes coaches do "that". Pro, college, HS and below do exactly that. Coach Huey is a web site designed to exchange and share ideas. Coaches often talk to other staffs and share.

The key to coaching is being a better teacher and having a strong understanding. Outsmarting the guy has less to do with it.
barrel Wrote:Yes coaches do "that". Pro, college, HS and below do exactly that. Coach Huey is a web site designed to exchange and share ideas. Coaches often talk to other staffs and share.

The key to coaching is being a better teacher and having a strong understanding. Outsmarting the guy has less to do with it.

OK, that's awesome. Not a coach, and wouldn't know. I'm sure they share but I'll bet they keep a few tricks to themselves. :biggrin: