Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wolfe Co. 75 Estill Co. 73 Final
final from powell county. wolfe county defeats estill county. Congrats Wolfe and Congrats Estill on a wonderful season and best of luck to you all next year. GO ENGINEERS!!!!

Wolfe County - 52 Freethrows
wow
wow...wolfe must have turned it around
Estill was up by 11 in the 1st half and then fell down by 14 in the 2nd and faught back....so Estill needs to get some credit for fighting back.
Congrats Wolfe
Well they get to play one more game.
this was def not what i expected at all
Estill's season is over; Wolfe plays PCC monday
PCC will very likely knock off Wolfe
Congrats Wolfe. good luck against PCC.
Ridiculous. Wolfe scores more points from the line than they do from the field.
I have been attending basketball games for over 30 years and this is a first for me...Wolfe 54 foul shots Estill 18. I just don't know how this can happen.
cheerforblue Wrote:I have been attending basketball games for over 30 years and this is a first for me...Wolfe 54 foul shots Estill 18. I just don't know how this can happen.

Easy. Tiller stayed in that man to man all night and wolfe got to the basket at will. Wolfe is much quicker than Estill. Estill should have played some zone when it was obvious that Wolfe could blow by them any time they wanted. Terrble coaching, to stay in that man to man all night. A sure recipe for disaster when a team is that much quicker than you are. Cackling is a great ball player. Good luck to him in the future.
cheerforblue Wrote:I have been attending basketball games for over 30 years and this is a first for me...Wolfe 54 foul shots Estill 18. I just don't know how this can happen.