Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Referee's in the District where they Live
Do you think a ref should be able to call games in there district. (example) If I live in Paintsville should I be able to call a JC or P-ville game? Or if I graduated from a school in the district.
No I don't think that a referee should referee a game within there hometown or district. Because I believe that it does give that team an advantage.

Do not mention referee's names or where they live. If you fail to abide by what I just mentioned then your post will be deleted.
IMO referees should not be able to call the games within the area or District where they live. The pre-season rankings that the coaches participate in rating the officials is supposed to be kept anonymous but all the officials find out. Some referees NOT ALL do sometimes care a grudge over these. Switching prevents maybe from this happening.
No they should not.
They should not be allowed to ref if they have kids on the team, the coach is family or they coach another sport at that school.
No, I do not think referee's should be able to ref in there district or hometown. IMO that is what is wrong with most of the 15th region refs today.
It has always bothered me to see a ref from here in the 57th, who graduated from a 57th district school and coaches @ a 57th district school... call games within the district as well as calling games his home school participates in.... I'm not saying anything untoward.... about this person or people, but I'm just saying it makesme very uncomfortable... like you're playing 6 instead of 5.... (psychologically)
From the KHSAA and sent to all officials: