Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your teams worst Season(s)
Sitting here at work (Bored)... I was looking at the KHSAA scoreboard from years past.

Unless your team is Highlands or Trinity, you're not gonna have 11-12 wins with deep playoff runs every season.

I think everybody on BGR knows I'm a die-hard Johnson Central fan.... so I'll start.

But thank God for those magicial seasons that we will never forget. It seems like 1 epic season can erase all those other years of disappointments.
I know that Raceland had a 1-9 season around 2000. I cannot recall any worse seasons in my lifetime.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Johson Central
2001: 2-8. 135 points scored; 310 points allowed. New head coach, only stated for 1 season.
2002: 2-8. 174 points scored; 315 points allowed. New head coach.
2003: 1-9. 153 points scored; 312 points allowed.

The KHSAA scoreboard only goes back to 1998. But these are "The Dark Ages"

I was a student in the 2001 and 2002 seasons..... and trust me, there was more players at the game than fans. It was sad......
Pulp Fiction Wrote:Johson Central
2001: 2-8. 135 points scored; 310 points allowed. New head coach, only stated for 1 season.

Wasn't that Bill Tom Ross' only season? I know he went to Johnson Central around that time after leaving Raceland. Had a stroke during the season.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Jarons Wrote:Wasn't that Bill Tom Ross' only season? I know he went to Johnson Central around that time after leaving Raceland. Had a stroke during the season.

Bruce Humphrey was the coach in 2001.

Bill Tom was at JC for the 2002 and 2003 seasons.
^
Johnson Central?? Hey, I think we play you guys this year!!

Yes, we do!!! Just looked up the schedule!!