Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
South Floyd 2013
South Floyd Raiders' season goals are simple

HI HAT, Ky. (WYMT) - More preseason high school football interviews taking place Friday. South Floyd making the trip to Hazard Friday afternoon to talk about the upcoming season.

The Raiders are coming off a 5-6 year but lost in the first round of the playoffs at home to Nicholas County. Longtime head coach Donnie Daniels says his team's goals for this season are pretty simple.

"I'd love to see us in the playoffs, finish in the top two and have another home playoff game. I'd love to finish around .500 or better," says Daniels. "I'm an old coach; every Friday night I want to win. If I step out on that field, I think I'm going to win on Friday nights. If you don't, I think you're cheating your kids, the people that come to watch you, what your school represents, but I think one of the things we want to do is get better every day though."

http://www.wkyt.com/wymt/sports/sportsov...61941.html
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
LOSERS QUIT WHEN THEY'RE TIRED, WINNERS QUIT WHEN THEY HAVE WON
Aug 23, 13 Magoffin County home 7:30 PM

Aug 30, 13 Pineville away 7:30 PM

Sep 13, 13 Knott County Central away 7:30 PM

Sep 17, 13 TBA home 6:30 PM

Sep 20, 13 Jenkins home 7:30 PM

Oct 4, 13 Betsy Layne home 7:30 PM

Oct 11, 13 Pikeville away 7:30 PM

Oct 18, 13 Allen Central away 7:30 PM

Oct 25, 13 Phelps home 7:30 PM

Nov 1, 13 East Ridge away 7:30 PM
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
I see 5, possibly 6 wins from the looks of the schedule. Good luck Raiders.
2013 WYMT Pigskin Preview: South Floyd Raiders

HI HAT, Ky. (WYMT) - When you look at the South Floyd Raiders you immediately look at the back field, and gone from last season are the services of 2,000-yard rusher Weston Little.