Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Daily Independent's Starting 5 for 16th Region
Just finished reading the Daily Independents All-star starters for the 16th region. Pretty good selections overall. If I was a coach of a 16th region team I would be very happy to have any of these girls on my squad. The only switch I would make is Chelsea Dietrich at point guard. Kayla Day is an excellent overall ball player and an excellent scorer, not doubt about that. But, if I want a true point guard running the show I'll take Dietrich. There is no way that Ashland is a top 3 team in the 16th region without her. If you are lucky enough to have seen her play you will soon realize that she is the leader of Blazer's team. She not only unselfishly distributes the ball but is also an excellent on-ball defender. When it comes to clutch time, she is the one you want with the ball as either a scorer or a passer. She is the definition of grit and hustle. She leaves it all out on the court everytime she plays.
Skip Pass Wrote:Just finished reading the Daily Independents All-star starters for the 16th region. Pretty good selections overall. If I was a coach of a 16th region team I would be very happy to have any of these girls on my squad. The only switch I would make is Chelsea Dietrich at point guard. Kayla Day is an excellent overall ball player and an excellent scorer, not doubt about that. But, if I want a true point guard running the show I'll take Dietrich. There is no way that Ashland is a top 3 team in the 16th region without her. If you are lucky enough to have seen her play you will soon realize that she is the leader of Blazer's team. She not only unselfishly distributes the ball but is also an excellent on-ball defender. When it comes to clutch time, she is the one you want with the ball as either a scorer or a passer. She is the definition of grit and hustle. She leaves it all out on the court everytime she plays.