Thread Closed
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Phelps/Shelby Valley Cancelled 1/21
Due to Shelby Valley's schedule of games, Shelby Valley will cancel the Thursday game with Phelps.
Thanks for the info. I really didnt think that Valley would do this. They could have played the starters for 1 quarter and would have been fine. Hope that this gives them more time to prepare for Christian Co. Good luck wildcats.
That is so classless... regardless of WHAT SV would have done on the court there was no cause for the comment you made SDK.... SV cancelled the game DUE to having an over abundance of games to play .... Phelps of course has the MC tournament going on right now that was supposed to have been played back during the snow storm. I am a Phelps graduate with ties to each and every school within the county in some way. I uphold SV when a LOT of people put them down and cheer for them when they aren't playing Phelps or Belfry. I have a family member who is on the team and will continue to cheer for them due to that fact. I think your comment went beyond what needed to be said on here as that is exactly the reason some SV fans (along with others schools too) get a bad name! This: "Due to Shelby Valley's schedule of games" is the reason the poster stated the game was cancelled. NOT because SV could only play their starters one quarter!!!

If you need assistance feel free to e-mail me at:
[email=phs1986@bluegrassrivals.com]phs1986@bluegrassrivals.com[/email]
Is this a district game?