Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
High School Football.
I'm a freshmen, I didn't play football this year, If I started playing football as a sophomore could I still have a chance of playing college ball? could anyone help me out?
Spartan4Life Wrote:I'm a freshmen, I didn't play football this year, If I started playing football as a sophomore could I still have a chance of playing college ball? could anyone help me out?

Depends on the skills you still have. If this is your first year since 7th grade. Then likely no unless you dedicate your life to it. lol

You pretty much haved to be a standout player to be even looked at by college scouts. Especially in East KY
If...Then Wrote:Depends on the skills you still have. If this is your first year since 7th grade. Then likely no unless you dedicate your life to it. lol

You pretty much haved to be a standout player to be even looked at by college scouts. Especially in East KY

Not always true, depending on the level of the college (NAIA, D1, etc.)
Spartan4Life Wrote:I'm a freshmen, I didn't play football this year, If I started playing football as a sophomore could I still have a chance of playing college ball? could anyone help me out?
Whats past is past just get in the weight room and bust your tail. When you get on the field hit everything that moves. I dont know what type of athlete you are but I will tell you this. If you do those 2 things I mentioned above you will never regret it and good things WILL come your way.
If you have the skills, of course you do. What position do you play, and where do you go? How was you in grade school and are you willing to dedicate every chance you have to football/lifting/conditioning? If not, then it is a waste of time, just the way it is anymore to be competitive! Best of Luck, AND PLAY REGARDLESS!!