Thread Closed
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Belfry vs Covington Catholic ( Updates )
(08-28-2021, 02:13 AM)Hound05 Wrote: Well it’s pretty close to what I predicted. Hate it for belfry. Grown to love their program and most of their fans.

^^^No clue about the coaching. But looking at it from the outside with no subjective thoughts either way, I just have a hard time believing that a national coach of the year is consistently getting out coached. I mean look at the titles in the past couple of years he’s had. Plus, Cov Cath is a top tier of the top tier teams. A bigger school, can recruit (legally). To me belfry wasn’t supposed to win this game. But I’ve got zero knowledge of belfry thus far this year.
Trust me my friend, it's not the coaching.
[-] The following 1 user Likes #55PirateFan's post:
  • Hound05
(08-28-2021, 02:15 AM)#55PirateFan Wrote:
(08-28-2021, 02:13 AM)Hound05 Wrote: Well it’s pretty close to what I predicted. Hate it for belfry. Grown to love their program and most of their fans.

^^^No clue about the coaching. But looking at it from the outside with no subjective thoughts either way, I just have a hard time believing that a national coach of the year is consistently getting out coached. I mean look at the titles in the past couple of years he’s had. Plus, Cov Cath is a top tier of the top tier teams. A bigger school, can recruit (legally). To me belfry wasn’t supposed to win this game. But I’ve got zero knowledge of belfry thus far this year.