Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Berea Com Football Job
Has anyone been hired for this job? I have heard Coleman the AD isnt taking apps, so her husband can get the job. Is that true? Anyone know?
He played college football at Cumberland College. He would probably be a good choice.
I am worried about Berea football. I graduated from there in the 80's and have a deep passion for the Pirates. I hope they get someone who cares about the community.
kyfootball fan Wrote:He played college football at Cumberland College. He would probably be a good choice.

Just b/c you played in college doesnt make you a good coach. :please:

Sounds like Berea maybe playing some home cooking in this one.
I graduated from Berea in the Mid 80's as well and care about the program. I've heard that Mrs. Coleman, who is the vice principal might not have taken a principals job at Berea for the reason of her husband having a chance to coach the football team. I don't know if this is the reason or not, but, that is her business. I've also heard from kids (and the parents of them) on the team that her husband, a current assistant coach on the team, is well liked and knows what he is doing as he played and might have been an assistant coach at one time for Rockcastle County. The information coming to me suggests it might be a good fit and I'd say the door to coach for Berea is busting down with applications from qualified people. I wish whoever does take over the best of luck in the job and the kids good luck on the season.
Don't forget about Todd "Fantasy Island" Harris. He is still looming around the Berea area.

"Da plane", "Da Plane"
I don't think they posted the job any where for applicants to turn in anything from what I have seen. Sounds like they are going to give the job to Mr. Coleman, is this official yet?