Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bath County 47 - Estill County 32
So Bath does an unsportsmanlike gesture and runs up the score at the end of the first half....Up 19-8 and instead of running the clock out and going into halftime with a 19-8 lead, they run the ball about 3 times then throw a 45+ yard pass to get down to the goal line so they can score again, all with 30 seconds to go before half...Smh...
Congrats to Bath County.
Hammerin' Hank Wrote:So Bath does an unsportsmanlike gesture and runs up the score at the end of the first half....Up 19-8 and instead of running the clock out and going into halftime with a 19-8 lead, they run the ball about 3 times then throw a 45+ yard pass to get down to the goal line so they can score again, all with 30 seconds to go before half...Smh...

I'm a big Engineer fan as the next person...I don't agree with the call at the end of the 1st half but you have to do what it takes to win games, if Bath hadn't of scored it would have been a 1 TD game or closer.
Hammerin' Hank Wrote:So Bath does an unsportsmanlike gesture and runs up the score at the end of the first half....Up 19-8 and instead of running the clock out and going into halftime with a 19-8 lead, they run the ball about 3 times then throw a 45+ yard pass to get down to the goal line so they can score again, all with 30 seconds to go before half...Smh...
How is that unsportsmanlike? Being up only 19-8 you still have to try to score. If the score was fifty to nothing or something I would agree, but not with the score 19-8.
Great win by bath county, nothing estill could do with their offense

I guess that is why Estill left their Varsity in just to score against Bath’s JV? Makes sense now. Sorry you got offended.
Way to go Bath County.
Djr
if i recall correctly didn’t bath score 3 times in the last 5-6 minutes last year to barely beat estill at estill? 11 points can come quick. gotta score when you can. not unsportsmanlike