Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Top Jv Teams in the 15th
Not alot of talk about Our younger players in the mountains whats some of the up and coming talent around the 15th????
Just curious, and not taking a shot (because I am a coach), but how can you justify how good a JV or a Freshman team is? Schools that are successful, play our best players at the Varsity level. For our programs, our Freshman record (win/loss) is below .500, our JV is not much better, but our Varsity consistently is a top level regional team! We just graduated a Varsity football team with a senior laden group that did not win a single game as Freshmen! We that group of player played JV as Frosh, and Varsity as Soph's! They won District 3 out of four years!

Bottonline, JV success with wins and losses likely means that that team is playing teams whose best players are playing at the Varsity level.

Please help me understand how JV wins translates into Varsity wins, because my experience does not prove that logic out, and I've been around for a long time.
Ive noticed that alot of teams have been playing middle school kids on there jv and freshman teams
That's exactly right Stardust! Most always the good underclass men play up and don't really play much Fresh/JV. Most schools now are pulling up there middle school kids to play fresh/JV which I really like because I think it gets them ready early.
ballstar Wrote:That's exactly right Stardust! Most always the good underclass men play up and don't really play much Fresh/JV. Most schools now are pulling up there middle school kids to play fresh/JV which I really like because I think it gets them ready early.