Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: I Called My HS and Said That I Wanted to Interview Tommy Greer. It Didn't Go Well...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I called yesterday afternoon. Said that I was an independent sports writer, internet blogger , and host of a weekly podcast featuring news and information about high school and college sports in KY. I  talked to someone in the athletic department who, while not completely ruling out the possibility of me getting an interview with the Corbin coach, said Tommy would really busy over the next week and has several interviews scheduled already. The person I was on the phone with took my information and phone number and said someone get back with me.  I am not expecting a return call(although I plan on calling back on Monday if I haven't heard anything by then).

My question for the readers of this thread is this:   If Old School does get a call back and is able to secure the prized interview, what are some questions that you would like for me to ask him?  I have a few in mind already(believe me, they're dandies) but I want the readers on here to give me ideas on some pointed , pertinent, and probing questions that I could ask the Corbin coach. Anything is fair game, as far as I'm concerned.  Everything I do , I do for you(wasn't that a song?) So, if I get to interview the Corbin head coach, I want you to be informed and entertained when I publish the interview here on BGR. 

Anything you'd like Old School  to ask the ol' ball coach ?
Ask him what the #1 song was 41 years ago today
What is his order at the Root Beer Stand?
Ask him "What is your BGR username?"
(11-09-2023, 11:51 AM)Grannyshot Wrote: [ -> ]Ask him "What is your BGR username?"

You don't know already? lol