Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Weights & Conditioning
I was just wondering what kind of weight programs and conditioning your coachs put you all through to get you in shape
I Graduated but when I did play, man we had to get up around 8:00 sat morning, run the whole field in 16 seconds 16 times 30 second breaks and then after that go left weights.
If you are from Pikeville then you will cringe when you hear these words: JINGLE JANGLES........its 20 sprints to the 40 and back in 16 seconds with 14 second breaks.....of coures there are the Green bays where you start at that goaline and do five yard intervals of sprinting then back pedaling back......it has been said that if the coaches are really mad they have sent them to the other goaline and back....now in the weight room these kids i heard were doing 30 reps of squat and 30 reps of bench....they should be ready when the season rolls around
Jingle Jangles have to be the worst thing about pikeville football, they help us get in shape but they are hard. i prefer regular Weight lifting.
You wanna know what Pikeville College's first workout of the off-season was on Weds...

Squats - 3 sets of 20
Bench Press - 3 sets of 20
Shrugs - 3 sets of 20
Close Grip Bench - 3 sets of 20
Reverse Barbell Curls - 3 sets of 20

Thursday:

6:00 a.m. - They ran the "99's" (the 99 stairs that lead to the top) 5 times

Workout:
Front Military Press - 3 sets of 12
Back Military Press - 3 sets of 12
Power Pulls - 3 sets of 12
Power Cleans - 3 sets of 12
Shrug into a Front Raise - 3 sets of 12
Barbell Curls - 3 sets of 12

If you walk around campus, you can ure tell who is a football player and who isn't, lol, I couldn't imagine doing all that stuff, I wouldn't be able to walk.
Sounds pretty tuff, I'm sure they will be good in the next years to come
liveMAROON Wrote:Sounds pretty tuff, I'm sure they will be good in the next years to come