Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Final: Newport Central Catholic 37 Pikeville 6
Final Score
Pikeville couldn't tackle in thie game....Someone mentioned to me that they need to do what Coach Carter did and just practice fundamentals for a week or so....they not only had trouble tackleing but also halding onto the football and catching passes.

But I'll tell you one thing...the games arn't as fun when your not a student there... :x ...Can't wait to get to college :o
Yeah, It changes some....But I still stood in the student section since I knew everyone for a few years after I graduated. After that I took my place at the top of the bleachers.

Pikeville will get better as the season goes on...They just need to work on fundamentals.
Agreed, I picked them to lose by 35....but if they would've wrapped up instead of going for knockout shots then it would've been a lot closer. New Cath wasn't all that impressive with the exception of a few players. I believe as the season progresses and Region 4 will get better then we might have the possibility of going to PJCS in December. Pikeville looked tough at times and other times looked like a middle school team. I look for it to be a dog fight after watching Sports Overtime last night between Pikeville, Paintsville, and Hazard for the district crown.