Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Worst place to watch a basketball game
It has to be Rupp Arena! The first 20 rows smell like absorbine Jr and you have to wake up the old guy next to you to cheer. How does the parking garage accomodate so many handicap stickers?
^ I agree. It is a terrible place to watch a game. Narrow rows, you have someone's knees in your back the entire game, uncomfortable bleachers, it feels like that you are a million miles away from the floor. I am a UK fan, but I would not complain if the blew Rupp arena up.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Went to 5/3 arena two weeks ago (I am a UC grad and have been to about a dozen games their) and hate the way it is set up. The seats(bleachers) are offset from the floor and ceiling is right on top of you. To make it worse, upper arena is full with lower arena only at most 2/3 the way full.
Mackey Arena at Purdue had an awesome atmosphere, but the arena itself wasn't spectacular

and Assembly Hall at Indiana wasn't that great as well.
Lower arena at Rupp is always nice. I agree that the Uppers are awful, and hopefully the redesign project happens so they can fix that.

People can't say anything negative about the fans last night. It was a full house, and one of the loudest games I'd heard in quite some time.

Though Rupp probably isn't a top 3-5 place to catch a CBB game, it's no where near the worst.