Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Mosque Planned Near Ground Zero in New York City
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Does anyone else think this si just wrong? I have no problem with them putting it in New York, but I'm sure they can find a spot other than right around the corner from the crash site.

http://abcnews.go.com/US/mosque-plan-cle...d=10747570
This is a freaking joke, no other way to put it.
This is old news...I've been fighting this for 4 months. A Marine Corps buddy of mine and I have been to New York three times over this.
I don't think it's right at all. They may build one but some of the American people will more than likely return the favor, if you smell what I am stepping in.
I personally think it will be a slap in the face to all the people who were victims of 9/11.
I just dont see the problem here.

Just because some Muslim extremists were behind 9/11, doesnt mean all Muslims supported them.
I dont see anything wrong with this either.

The mosque will just be "near" the site of 9/11.

Also, would there be a problem with putting a church "near" the sites of concentration camps in Germany and Poland? I think not.
ukyfootball Wrote:I dont see anything wrong with this either.

Also, would there be a problem with putting a church "near" the sites of concentration camps in Germany and Poland? I think not.

Why wouldn't they? Poland is a majority Roman Catholic and Germany is largely a Christianity faith.
ukyfootball Wrote:I dont see anything wrong with this either.

The "near" its referring to is two blocks over, from which you can see the crash site. It doesn't mean "near" as in "still in New York City but 10 miles away". I believe the families of the victims should vote on this, not some board of people who weren't affected by the disaster.
Yea, I don't agree with this..