Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Dale Earnhart JR
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
has he lost his edge, what is your opinions.
he is never gonna win anything...he just plain sucks
Jr came close to winning a title a few years back. Before johnson took over. And was penalized for saying shi...........) T... on tv.
If you witnessed the greatest driver in history, your hero, and your father die in a car accident that by eye looked harmless wouldn't you lose some of your edge? I can understand him being a bit timid and afraid to drive to his full capability. However don't count Jr. out for good, he has a good year or two left in him, but it will only come with age, he must first grow up and quit his partying.
i'm not that big of nascar fan..but i did like his dad...now my uncle is a nascar freak just like my dad
I've been posting for three years that he is not a good driver. He didn't recently lose his edge, he stopped being affective 5 years ago. His first 5 he was solid, on the verge of being special, then down the dumper!
he is a good driver, is he is good as his dad? no, but no one should compare him to dale. well his last couple of years at DEI were bad not because of him but more because of the organization. i think they got comfortable and didnt try to stay ahead of everyone where they clearly had an advantage. the rest of the teams caught up with them, then past them and they never could get it back.