Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: June Buchanan School Closing Next Year? (RUMOR)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I heard from a fairly good source that JBS will be closing down after this year. I would not believe this but, This is the 3rd person that has personally mentiond it to me. Does anybody know if there is any truth to this? Or is it just another JBS rumor?.....
It's possible with ALC in trouble.
What kind of trouble is ALC in, and to what extent? I've heard that the headmaster, Dr. James is retiring at the end of the year so if they stay open they have to get a replacement in.
I can see it happening but I dont see it happening.
I hope not,,, I graduated from ALC, but not to JBS. I wish Dr. James well, if she does decide to retire.
RavenBoy Wrote:I can see it happening but I dont see it happening.

Is your real name Yogi Bera?
He didn't really say everything he said.
I'm lost...:confused:
Smile
clipperw Wrote:What kind of trouble is ALC in, and to what extent? I've heard that the headmaster, Dr. James is retiring at the end of the year so if they stay open they have to get a replacement in.

The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) is an educational accreditation agency. This is the agency that ALC gets it's accreditation from. Word has it ALC is losing it's accreditation (teaching program). This is a big part of ALC. Accreditation is a type of quality assurance process under which a facility's or institution's services and operations are examined by a third-party accrediting agency to determine if applicable standards are met. If these standards are met then you recieve high standards and if not then you have problems.
The Guru Wrote:Is your real name Yogi Bera?
I swear your the funniest person that I dont know.
Smile