Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Forensic Science
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am going to major in forensic science when I start college. What do you think about this career and the television shows related to it such as CSI? I think that it will be an exciting career where new happenings occur every day. Each case will be different and the job seems like it would never be boring.
I considered Forensic Science! I think it's awesome!
What's your speciality within your field?
i think forensic science would be really interesting.... there is talk of a forensic class next year at ER..... i hope so.
I'm majoring in Criminal Justice and I love it.. I think you would like Forensic Science.. It's very interesting
I would love to do some stuff like that. It would be awesome. But I want to psychoanalyze criminals.
I think that would be a very good job to have. I just dont think your day by day cases will be like on SCI. I mean, they get some doozies in there. but it still would have it chalanges all the same. good luck with it.
theswag, mrs. mastin is said to be teaching forensic science next year here. i heard this from another science teacher so i think that it is pretty credible. i am really looking forward to going into this career though. EKU has the 2nd best forensic science program in the nation. i am excited about it all though.

i want to major in forensic chemistry. it seems more exciting to me to trace evidence and things than to work with dna all the time like the forensic biology option would be. i have a plan with it all though.

there is not as many forensic biology classes as there is forensic chemistry options sooooooo i think that i will take forensic biology classes as part as my electives.