Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Meeting professional wrestlers outside of the 'Business'
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Most everybody that is a frequent to this particular forum knows I'm a big pro wrestling fan. My wheelhouse is from the late 80's to about the end of '99. I have picked up the PPV's because I have the WWE Network, but I don't follow it on a week by week basis.

In 2015 & 2016, I got my KBWC wrestling referee license and worked several shows in Eastern Kentucky. I enjoyed my time doing it, but decided I got my feel and no longer have a desire for the 'business'.

Growing up and even in adulthood, you see pro wrestlers on TV and may even get to attend some live events. It means more to some people than others, but if you're a fan, it is always cool to attend a live show. But take my advice, LEAVE PRO WRESTLERS AS SUCH.... don't try to meet them or interact with them in a manner that is away from a wrestling show. Autograph sessions or photo ops are great, when the wrestler is in character. If they are not in character at a wrestling show, they are terrible and can do nothing but ruin what you think about them. I realize they are human and not always in the best of moods, but take my word for it. If you truly are a fan, leave them as characters, don't try to humanize them.