Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Paduch Tlghman
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Any news on a football coach?
I haven't heard a word.
The original closing date for applications was April 11th per their school website, and they have since posted the job on the KHSAA website & says it was submitted for posting on the 11th. As a matter of fact, they even took the posting down off their district website.

I'm no rocket scientist, but that tells me no big hitters applied for it thus far. Or at least nobody that they are outright sold on.
All I have heard is it's a former PT player who also played at the next level but not anyone who has coached there before. That is supposedly the 1st choice. A former assistant may also be interested but that would be s second choice.
kind of sounds like a 21 gun salute to a once proud football program
Still no word?
PT is always is loaded with speed. Why has this not translated to wins on Friday nights?
The past couple years they haven't had their usual speed. They have some potential in about 2-3 years to get some back. They will be young this year.
I hope they return to the tradition of PT.
Me too.
Not gonna happen. Barber is an unknown commodity so I'll give him a pass. Wyatt's return does not bode well. And why did Treece stop coaching at Lone Oak? It wasn't because they lost games or didn't score points, I know that.
Treece is working as a financial adviser.
I would say Treece is the next best offensive coordinator to our past and future o c, Stephen Hatchell. He will make an immediate impact. He is a nice guy too. I guess this means we can't have him at anymore of our Friday morning breakfasts. He may try to catch inside scoop.
I heard treece will be your next football coach
Treece is the new OC at PT. I don't know if they are to the point of even thinking about a next coach. They are happy with their new hire.