Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Oct.23rd Pulaski vs. South Western
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Both teams should be 8-1 by then barring any major upsets by South laurel or Lincoln County. Who do you have?
Great avatar jim.:dudecomeon: Pulaski wont be stopped offensively. PC 35 SW 14
Get back to you on this one. got to get through this week first.
I'll take North Laurel. Whats the deal with North Laurel? They are undefeated, but we never hear a peep out of their fans. What's the scoop, Jimmy?
adopted purple Wrote:I'll take North Laurel. Whats the deal with North Laurel? They are undefeated, but we never hear a peep out of their fans. What's the scoop, Jimmy?
I have much love for the jags since I was a bus driver in the N.Laurel school system for 5 years where I met my wife who was the school head cook. That being said...to say that N.Laurel could beat SW is like saying Greenwood could beat BG or that real badman is a moderator. It just doesnt make sense.:truestory:
adopted purple Wrote:I'll take North Laurel. Whats the deal with North Laurel? They are undefeated, but we never hear a peep out of their fans. What's the scoop, Jimmy?

NL appears to be a solid team if you judge scores. Looks like they will win their district handily. But to suggest their in the same league as SW or PC is a bit premature. If all goes as it should, we will find out about NL in the second round of the playoffs as they would host PC or SW.
This will be a war, as neither team will want to go on the road in the second round or playoffs. I will go with PC 35 SW 26
As of right now I got Southwestern 26-21. A lot of factors will play in to this battle, injuries & field conditions just to name a few. If both are healthy I don't see PC stopping the SW running attack. Edwards had his way against the PC defense the first game last year and then missed the second game due to injury.