Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Coaches posting on message boards
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
If you were a HS AD or administrator would you allow your coaches to post on message boards?
I wouldnt think that I would, atleast during the season. Imo, a coach has more important things to do from July-December. As long as they do not disclose team information, politics, or create an issue, I wouldt have a problem with it in the offseason. I would however, be a bit leary of a coach that is caught up in these sites, would seem a bit odd for me. I know as a JFL coach, I wouldnt get on here and want to talk about our team, I think thats a bit unprofessional. I guess it boils down to what is posted by the individual. I know alot of coaches/former coaches have gotten on these forumsbefore just to defend their choices or players, some have gotten way out of hand with things like that in the past. I guess im kind of on the fense.
I can't see any coach having enough time to post on here. Especially during the season. Those guys have way too much going on and not enough time or pay to do it.
This site and others are full of coaches guys. Full of them.

Let's not kid ourselves. While HS football coaches are cut from a different tooth (in many ways and have to be for this profession), they are still human.

Personally, I have no problem with it. I see these being no different than having facebook, twitter, email and any other forms of social media. If coaches get on here to gain information, defend their program, a kid, etc from the jack slaps who get on here and THINK they know what's going on (or not going on) in the program...then, they have every right to come on here.