Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Holding kids back
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
What are the benifits and bad things from holding a middle schooler back?Whats your opinon?Heard from a few different familes of kid that could be held back this year.I am from NKY.So im talking about NKY Boys.
your kid will be more mature when he get outta highschool and goes on though life.I know sevarl that have held back that have no regrets.And on the other hand know sevarl that didnt that wish they did.
I am a student planning to stay back myself I think It will be a good chance for me to mature and prepare for high school years!
To mature....
Start them late when they are 6 and turning 7 in kindergarten, simple solution
Basically makes in unfair for other middle schoolers.
Wildcatk23 Wrote:Basically makes in unfair for other middle schoolers.

"Unfair" would mean that other kids are doing it, but yours can't. Thats not the case. It's a matter of some parents holding their kids back to better them and not worrying about what other ^^ people think. Then you have the other side that is dying to hold their kids back, but are too busy worrying about what others will think about them and would rather set back and bash the ones that did hold theirs back.
If I had a son I would start him a year early in school if I could and hold him back twice. This would let him get acclimated to the talent at a younger age and when you hold him back he could improve that much more.
hitter Wrote:If I had a son I would start him a year early in school if I could and hold him back twice. This would let him get acclimated to the talent at a younger age and when you hold him back he could improve that much more.

Oh....I misunderstood I thought you held them back to mature and academics.
Don't like it at all!
I agree, although i do not like how in the boone county system you cannot play up.