Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Can you trust the polls???
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have said in another post that I am new to voting. I hear so much talk about polls and stuff but are they a good indicator of how things are going?
I know that the polls from 4 years ago were showing that Obama and McCain were neck and neck but we all see how that went.
Of course not. They don't favor Romney. How could they be correct? I don't remember anyone saying anything about the polls until Obama pulled ahead in Swing States.
You'll never hear me complain about poll accuracy. The fact is, trends are much better of an indicator than individual polls. The trends currently show Romney pulling back out in front in some of the swing states, and evening up on the national level. However, I will say this.... I've heard from Obama and Romney supporters who both have told me that they've been polled and were not honest in their answers. Why? I don't know. The best polling however comes from inside the campaign. They are razor sharp focused and guide ads, spending, where to visit, what to say, who's winning.

WildcatK23, you must be extremely bitter (it sounds like it anyways). I'm so glad that I don't treat the election as a game. I truly love this country. I believe strongly, that you don't... and you're using Obama to reach into the pockets of others... for you.
http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_c...cking_poll

Quote:The Rasmussen Reports daily Presidential Tracking Poll for Sunday shows Mitt Romney attracting support from 49% of voters nationwide, while President Obama earns the vote from 47%.

----------

The most troubling stat for Obama?
Quote:Forty-five percent (45%) of voters are “certain” they will vote for Romney and not change their mind before voting. Forty-three percent (43%) are certain they will vote for Obama.

Wow, only 43% are certain they'll vote for Obama. Thats awesome.