Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: What is the deal with Belfry's pep section...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
What is the deal with Belfry's PEP Section???  It's sad Belfry is one of the largest schools in the 15th region and don't even have 25% of the PEP Section of the these smaller schools...  Then to add to that they had to go set in the far corner end to cheer...  I graduated in 04 an if we was in this position Belfry pep section would have covered the entire bottom section of bletchers...  Get it to together Pirates, an support your team...
I was very suprised about the lack of support...So far in the regional tournament i would have to say Pike Central, Pikeville. johnson Central and Paintsville have all been GREAT!!!! Paintsville probley being the best....
[quote author=piratefaithful link=topic=20619.msg207331#msg207331 date=1141930305]
What is the deal with Belfry's PEP Section??? It's sad Belfry is one of the largest schools in the 15th region and don't even have 25% of the PEP Section of the these smaller schools... Then to add to that they had to go set in the far corner end to cheer... I graduated in 04 an if we was in this position Belfry pep section would have covered the entire bottom section of bletchers... Get it to together Pirates, an support your team...
[/quote]

That was not the kids fault at all.  The school was sent reserved tickets for a section and instead of selling them to the STUDENTS first like the other schools, they sold them to adults.  I felt awful that our kids were put into that position.  The kids should have been thought of first and foremost.  It is their team, their classmates, their right to be the ones cheering for the team.

I think that things will be different Friday night.  I have been told that there will be 2 reserved sections..1 for the students and the other for whomever got to the tickets first.