Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Biggest upsets ever
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Share with us some of the biggest upsets ever in KY High School Basketball
I know of a few games where I got really upset, but I can't think of any teams getting upset just yet..
Last year Prestonsburg beat Shelby Valley in the first round of the Regional.
Yeah, that was definitely a big upset, but with the crowd support we gave our team I didn't see them losing the game, then at the Pike Central game it was like we were all tired from all the screaming we did against Valley.
Prestonsburg didnt want anything more besides beating SV. I have followed PBurg ball since i went there and after i graduated. They only wanted to Beat SV and Kris B.

That was all that mattered to them.

Posted Fri Jan 28, 2005 4:54 am:

Also a big upset in the state was when Prestonsburg's girls defeated SV girls in the regional tounrey at SV. I think it was 2000 or 2001.

Posted Fri Jan 28, 2005 4:57 am:

Also a big upset in the state was when Prestonsburg's girls defeated SV girls in the regional tounrey at SV. I think it was 2000 or 2001.
I think it was 2001 when Pburg girls defeated Shelby Valley in the regional tourny
East Ridge winning the 15th region last year has to be one. Maybe not an upset but the way they went thru the entire playoffs was unheard of
What about the South Floyd girls winning district in 2001, I know this is a boy's basketball topic but that is the biggest one I've seen.
I'd also go with Pikeville over Magoffin Co. in the regional tournament that year as well. Magoffin Co. had one of the most talented, well-rounded teams from the mountains that year since Paintsville in 1998.
Allen Central also beat Shelby Valley at Shelby Valley at that tournament.
I guess I would have to say the whole 2001 Regional Tourney at Shelby Valley! haha