Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Regional titles for your school?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I was just wondering about this the other day. I was thinking about how many overall regional titles my ole alma mater has and I thought that this would be a really fun thread to see all the history in the area!

With the formation of Shelby Valley in 1990 stemming from Dorton High School and Virgie High School I think that the overall regional title count would be 13. Some one correct me if I am wrong but Shelby Valley has 6
15th regional titles (2002, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010) and I believe Dorton had 2 and Virgie had 5. Strong history for Valley as well as other teams in the area! So lets hear it!
I think Hazard has around 30 regional titles.
Its been 41 years and counting for Knox Central...
Zero for Raceland
I graduated from Buckhorn which has 1 or 2 and I think both of those came in the late 80's.

I teach at Breathitt and we have 10 or 11 with the latest coming in 96.
Zero for Lewis County.
Last one for Bell Co was in 1980. They havent won one under the new high school.
I think allen central has 1 or 2
Prestonsburg only has 1 that I'm aware of (1989).
0 for Cordia.
Altro Cat Wrote:I graduated from Buckhorn which has 1 or 2 and I think both of those came in the late 80's.

I teach at Breathitt and we have 10 or 11 with the latest coming in 96.

Buckhorn has two that I know of. They won region back to back(not sure the years) when John Paul Amis was the coach.
Perry Central has 5 and has only been open 15 years.
0 for Estill
Aslan Wrote:Buckhorn has two that I know of. They won region back to back(not sure the years) when John Paul Amis was the coach.

It's either 88 and 89 or 89 and 90 that they won the two titles.
Shelby County has a TON of regional titles, but I'm not exactly sure how many.