Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: D3 Final
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Williamsburg Vs Raceland:redboxer:
Should be fun to watch.
Raceland!:flame:
After watching both teams yesterday I'll have to say in my completely and totally biased
opinion that Williamsburg will win today.
Forgive my ignorance with middle school. I have seen many middle school threads lately about a tournament. Is this a state tourney? Are Raceland and Williamsburg playing for the state championship? Why are they playing on back to back days? Any info will be appreciated.
That being said, I am a Raceland grad. I hope they return to Raceland as champions!! I love seeing Raceland do well in anything.
Jarons Wrote:Forgive my ignorance with middle school. I have seen many middle school threads lately about a tournament. Is this a state tourney? Are Raceland and Williamsburg playing for the state championship? Why are they playing on back to back days? Any info will be appreciated.
That being said, I am a Raceland grad. I hope they return to Raceland as champions!! I love seeing Raceland do well in anything.

This is a state championship tournament, yes. It's divided up into 3 divisions based on the size of the school. Division 3 is the smallest, Division 2 next biggest, and Division 1 the biggest. My only guess on the back to back days would be just for time's sake. I know many of our footnall players play basketball and we've not had any basketball practices because of football. Hope this helps.

With that said, I think MY Jackets are gonna come out on top today!! Ohhhhh J-A-C-K-E-T-S!!!!!