Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: question for coaches!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
When you get hired, there is confidentiality. How can a coach can on this site or any site and talk about players or anyone? This is not to just high school coaches, I mean every coach! What makes this talking on sites legal for coaches, their can be recruiting violations, confidentiality, and not to mention legality situations.

Would really like to here some input on this situations?
I have no problem with coaches talking about players, as long as it is in a positive manner. Any coach that would get on an internet site a DOWN A KID needs to get a life anyways.
I agree with Canoeman. I have read some posts on here that I believe are from coaches and it really upsets me. I am a teacher first and coach second and I just don't understand how some of these people live with themselves. We all need to remember that these kids that we discuss get on this same site and some of the things that they are reading are really disturbing to them. We need to all be caring adults and keep any negative opinion of an individual to ourselves and only talk positive when it comes to kids. These negative posts are few in number but they do far more damage to the kids than the positive posts do good for them. Just one coaches opinion I know but I think this is a very important topic that adults particularly coaches need to keep in mind in the future. Football season is coming up so let's all try to be positive when it comes to posting on this site.