Bluegrassrivals

Full Version: Inexcusable coaching/ fan behavior.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Wanted to see if there is a way for KYMSFA to sanction organizations for the conduct of their coaches and dare I say fans. Raceland's staff was horrible attempting to intimidate officials/ aggressively approach the chain crew.... Really??? Kinda bush league. But expected I guess considering the location.
Guess no one cares.
First let me say that my name is Doug Messer, I am an assistant coach for RACELAND middle school football and unlike people who post under pseudo names or the cover of an alias, I for one do not.
Please let's take some time to address these allegations one at a time.
(Sanctions against the Rams)
Answer: The KYMSFA game rules state that a running clock starts when a team scores at least 30 points more than their opponent. Even if that opponent scores and closes the gap the clock will continue to run.
The clock started running at 24 points in the third quarter, and continued to run even after we argued the rules to referee. He did not listen or did he correct the issue. Would it have made a difference, maybe but we will not know.
( Racelands coaching conduct)
We as a staff have coached together for over 7 years. Played in 2 state championship games in the KYMSFA and have been around since the inception of the KYMSFA. I for one being a sanctioned official to regional games in our area of the state. Never had an issue.
(Racelands coaches were horrible and attempting to intimidate the officials and the chain crew)